Sunday, December 20, 2009

Definite Freelance Writing Scam

Hi all,

I would like to share my experience with a scam i faced. Seeing all advertisements of glocal writers, i applied for writing in their websites. I got reply after a long period of time and i was asked to post articles in their website www.healthcareandlife.com. They then had different page look and looked legitimate. I wrote 36 articles for this website, suddenly when asked for payment everything was changed. Even the site was looking different. I posted a comment asking about payments for the submitted articles, to my huge dispppointment, even my comments were removed. Writers please be beware of this website and scam they are throwing upon writers. Still you can view my contents in this link. This is a sure scam site and do not fall prey for them.

I have attached the mail copy of what i got from them as a invitation to write and another copy of some payment details.

Mail One: Invitation

Greetings!

After initial success of Glocal Writers, we have recently started a new website on health where we intend to provide well researched information on various health related matters. We seek writers for contribution to our new websitehttp://healthcareandlife.com/ who can provide 100% unique and original information to our readers. Writers can choose from around 50 different categories to share their knowledge and experience.

Those who are interested in writing on various health-related issues can register now and start writing. You can login and complete your profile after registration. We also wish our health writers to read our tutorial and terms to turn their contribution into valuable one.

Those who have already registered may please login and start writing.

Please subscribe our daily articles through email to keep yourself updated with latest and valuable health care tips.

You can also follow us on twitter.

At last, may I ask for a favor; if you find our website of value please give us a link backby adding this link to your blog or website.

You can add www.healthcareandlife.com on text editor of your website or blog.

Thanks in advance!

For any query or suggestion, please send us email at glocalwriters@gmail.com orhealthcareandlife@gmail.com

Thanks and Regards

www.glocalwriters.com

www.healthcareandlife.com

www.ecareercare.com

Mail Two: Payment

Dear Contributor

We thank you for your valuable contribution so far.

You are pretty close to your minimum payment for your writing. However we would like to inform you that due to some SEO process and other technical developments, we have not been able to update the posts on regular basis and it has caused some delay in publishing your posts after submission.

We are trying to make the site as useful for readers as possible so once the site gets optimized for the search engine your posts will be reviewed and published. Some of your previous posts also needs revision; we will send you information on the same. Your payments will be released one all published or pending posts are reviewed and ok by our seo department.


--

Thanks and Regards

Admin (
www.healthcareandlife.com)
Your Reliable Health Advisor


3 comments:

  1. I don't believe that this site does not pay...I have written over 100 articles on this website and have been paid...u can find my articles with pen name gene...there must be some problems with your posts (copyscape or quality issue or any thing which is not useful for audiences)...if you think that u actually deserved to get the payment; have a relook at the contents u posted...try to send him email once again; they will definitely pay your money...this site is not at all a scam, because when u google it, ur complain is only one which is there on web...
    All the best

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for your input. I am really happy that you got your payment. I have already mailed as well as commented on their website. But they was no reply and even, the comment was removed. If my article did not meet their guidelines, then it should not have published or i should have mailed to correct it. I did not get any proper communication from them. Until last week my articles were up in their website and i believe it was removed after this post.

    But i really appreciate your input as it will be helpful for other writers. Thank you.
    All the best.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Checking any article for plagiarism is a must for the writers. I too like Copyscape, but I have noticed that sometimes it does not provide any result if the rewritten article is differnt from the source articles only in the sequence of words or sentences.

    Since, you are a writer I would suggest you to try for AAfter Search (aafter.com. It checks articles for plagiarism in two different ways. If you rewrite an article based on any particular article, then paste the Rewritten Article followed by *** (3 stars) and then paste the Source Article in the AAfter's search box. The search engine gives the result in the form of percentage of similarity between the original article and the rewritten document, so that one comes to know about possible copywrite violation, if any. It is much stringent tool.

    Otherwise, type *** (3 stars) and then paste Your Article in the search box. The search result shows the links to WebPages, if any, that contains similar text as that of your article.

    By the way, AAfter Search plagiarism checker is free software. And, you don't need to download it.

    ReplyDelete